Posted by: CarolAnn | March 15, 2010

I want a Leader

I want…
a Leader…
who
has the brain of
Albert Einstein
the heart of
Mother Teresa
the vision
of Galileo
and the inspiration of
Thomas Edison.

I want…
a Leader…
who doesn’t just
talk
a lot
about
what he could do
but
actually
does it.

I want…
a Leader…
who promises hope
and fulfills
those
promises.

I want..
a Leader…
who works
for peace
through
peaceful efforts.

I want…
a Leader…
who defends
the helpless,
the hopeless,
the poor,
the sick,
and the aging;
and has no
regrets
in doing so.

I want…
a Leader…
who uses
diplomacy;
not weapons,
to
make
a difference
in this world.

I want…
a Leader…
who respects
the environment
and creates ways
to improve
the world
in which
we live.

I want…
a Leader…
who doesn’t
give into
the media
when
the media
is wrong.

I want…
a Leader…
who makes
health care
a right
and not
a privilege.

I want…
a Leader…
who is honest,
genuine
and who
actually cares
about
future generations.

Are YOU that Leader?

By CarolAnn Bailey-Lloyd
Copyright 2007

Video reading of the poem:


Responses

  1. Well…I thnk you want what we all want…now where shall we start to look…or prehaps we should just start growing our own. 🙂 Interesting poem.


Leave a comment

Categories