Posted by: CarolAnn | March 29, 2010

I Am

Do not cry for me…
For I Am in the wind…
I Am in the stars…
I Am in everything that surrounds you.

Seek joyful times, and find my strength in your sorrow…
For I Am with you…
I Am the love in your heart…
I Am within the blood that flows through your veins.

My rest is now a joyous one…
For I Am
at peace…
My spirit is alive
and I Am no longer in pain.

I Am the eagle soaring high above
I Am the streams running gently to the sea
I Am in all things that live, and breathe
because now, I Am free.

Do not cry for me…
For I Am in the wind…
I Am in the stars…
I Am in everything that surrounds you.

I Am
Copyright – All Rights Reserved
by CarolAnn Bailey-Lloyd – Social Media and More

Follow CarolAnnB on Google Buzz

Besides the death of my father, this is one of the songs that inspired this poem, “I Am” — Peter Gabriel’s “Solsbury Hill”

Leave a Reply

Categories

