Posted by: CarolAnn | July 21, 2009

Dear Faceless, Nameless Twitter Twittizen: An Open Letter

Dear Faceless, Nameless Twitter Twittizen,

I’d truly like to follow you back but I don’t have a clue to what your name is. Your image doesn’t tell me anything about you and you don’t have a bio that lets me know the slightest thing in relation to who you are, what you do, or where you’re going in life.

cbl-facelessI would really like to strike up a conversation with you, but I can’t even address you by a first or last name. I don’t know what XxPtt389M means, so it’s very difficult for me to speak with you. I’m not into gaining 500 followers fast, because what I’m really seeking are quality individuals who offer value to my twitter experience.

If only you had come to me before you created this twittosphere void of emptiness, I could have shown you how to use your imagination and vision to manifest a twitterspace that’s both appealing and fascinating.

It’s too late for that now, though. You’re missing out on a great opportunity for people to get acquainted with you and learn about who you really are, and what you have to offer the twittosphere.

I attempted to decipher your tweets today but there were so many tiny URLs and not enough dialogue to make sense out of what you were trying to convey to me…and other twitter users, for that matter. I don’t know if you own a business or if you just want to establish friendships; but if you do, I’m really a swell peep to get along with…if only I knew I could engage a meaningful conversation with you.

I guess that’s all I can say at this time. Because I don’t know you well enough to help you wade through the twittosphere of wonderful people, I’m going to have to ignore your twitter follower request for now. Please @ me or DM me when you get a name, a face (or logo), and dialogue that’s genuine and significant.

Happy twittering!

CarolAnnBSocial Media Sorceress

Responses

  1. ???? from stugod

    ps nice site pip

  2. Thx, Stugod! Appreciate the positive feedback! – Peace


Leave a Reply

Categories

