Posted by: CarolAnn | April 3, 2009

Waiting on the Edge of Mortality

Waiting on the edge of mortality
Just as the sun does set
beyond the horizon of eternity
There is humility in what I project

And fear, it hath no place in time
nor weight upon my soul
mere sands of grain through an hourglass
spun along life’s shore

Edisto by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Edisto by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Ere I find that mortal moment
Passing beyond life’s fate
each grain of life I’ve dared to live
now gather in dunes of my memory bank

There is peace in all I encounter now
and beauty in all I see
and hope is just a passing word
as it thrives in every seed

And the grains of sand are replenished
as the ocean banks grow wide
again I wait on the edge of mortality
but today, the sun doth rise.

COPYRIGHT – ALL Rights Reserved Worldwide
Waiting on the Edge of Mortality
By CarolAnn Bailey-Lloyd

Leave a Reply

Categories

