Posted by: CarolAnn | April 3, 2009

I Will Pray for You

“I Will Pray for You” (painting and poem) was inspired by the loss of my father.

I will Pray for You by C. Bailey-Lloyd

I will Pray for You by C. Bailey-Lloyd

I will pray for you,

simply call my name.

I’ll be right beside you

each night and each day.

I will pray for you,

if you’d just let me be your friend

for I will never leave you

if you open your heart and let me in.

I will pray for you

and will always love you so

for you are a child of God

and where you lead, I will go.

Please do not deny me

or reject me when I call

for I’d give my life for you

as I’d done so before.

Please open up your heart

and feel my presence there within

for if you just listen closely

you will hear me call you then.

I will pray for you

when no one else will

and when darkness surrounds you

in your spirit, I will dwell.

I will keep you safe from harm

I will support you when you fall,

I will embrace you with my love

and my grace, above all.

And when your time has come to pass

and you’ve accepted me as your Lord

I’ll be there to hold your hand

for in Heaven, my Father’s love is your reward.

COPYRIGHT – ALL Rights Reserved Worldwide
I will Pray for You and Painting
by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Leave a Reply

Categories

