Posted by: CarolAnn | April 3, 2009

Forgive Me for Walking Blindly in the Dark

Deer Moon by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Deer Moon by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Forgive me
for walking blindly
in the dark
for I did not see you
there
holding my hand
along the way
creeping silence
so solemn
In a distance
I could hear
the hush
of a thousand
echos
calling out my name
from the stage
of life
Whispering
“Child, you seem so lost
why do you walk
so
blindly
in the dark?”
And so
I closed my eyes
to find
another dream
far away
from all I’ve known
Forgive me
for walking
blindly
in the dark
for I did not see you
there.

Copyright – ALL Rights Reserved Worldwide
Forgive Me for Walking Blindly in the Dark
By CarolAnn Bailey-Lloyd

Leave a Reply

Categories

