Posted by: CarolAnn | April 3, 2009

An Illusion of Love

Loving – yet not in love
Words – they somehow fail me
Believing – but not seeking
love – that now escapes me

Dreaming – yet realizing
of what shall never be
Hoping time redeems me
Visions of love, release thee

Valentine Interlude by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Valentine Interlude by C. Bailey-Lloyd

Time, innocent time
drifting with life’s tides
Rushing to the sea
Love’s never-ending plight

Loving – yet not in love
Words – they somehow fail me
Believing – but not seeking
love – that now escapes me

How do I refrain, my love
and turn to close our door
How can I see your eyes
and hide – to seek no more

Passing through love’s pages
and dreams, that two once shared
In an ember of love’s dying passion
our soul of love stands bare

So now sweet freedom beckons
It’s distant echoes chime
Fate that now prevails me
An illusion of love lost in life’s time….

COPYRIGHT – ALL Rights Reserved Worldwide
An Illusion of Love
By CarolAnn Bailey-Lloyd

Leave a Reply

Categories

